Eye Lift: Dumbells For Eyes

I want eye’s that say “I go to the gym everyday and do a 100 Eye Lifts!”

IMHO nothing short of surgery is able to reduce or remove a puffy upper lid or eye bags, to one’s complete satisfaction.

I have hooded eyes, but 3 years of continuous crying over my dying mother gave me eye bags that makes me look like an alcoholic.

And the other problem I have is my crepey lids. Making liners jump and eye shadow look extra wrinkly. My hooded eyes I don’t mind as I was born with them, but the bags and lids are my bug bear.

To combat these I often think “South Korea! ” but till the surgeon’s scalpel 🙂 I try and do what I can.  Look for an eye lift treatment without alcohol. Currently I am playing with 2 products for my AM and PM routines.

Estee Lauder’s Re-Nutriv Ulimate Contouring Eye Lift for the AM20160608_165632The cool ceramic tip is great as a massager and applicator, but what I am more interested in is what’s inside.20160608_165717It’s a light cream that’s fast absorbing. You will get a subtle brightening but I am guessing that is because of the Mica.  Unlike other’s on Youtube I can’t see immediate (seriously?!) results, but I do love how it feels and the finish.est2I squeeze out about 1.5-2 rice grains worth and massage one eye.

The ceramic tip is cool and has a nice soft edge that helps to give my upper orbital bone a lovely pressure-pointy-massage. The bottom, I tap tap tap. I don’t drag because I don’t like dragging my lower eye skin.

It’s summer (read:super humid) in HK now, so I can get away without an eye cream over it and I know my moisturiser will seep upwards around the eye area…as skincare tends to do.

Short of surgery I don’t think I will ever be a 100% happy, but Estee Lauder group of companies have the might of money, research and technology to pump into their products  (never mind their business practices) so I am happy to experiment with this over others out there.

And let’s face it. Other’s (read:poorer companies) don’t contain Angel’s tears which I am sure this has, as Estee Lauder would have successfully bribed a few unsuspecting angels.

The ingredient list is below. As with my food, I dislike  long ingredient list in my skincare and this one is HUGEEE. But in this case I bit the bullet and bought it. I have heard rave reviews about this and will update once I have used this for atleast 3 months

Insane ingredient list ……or Ingredient List for the Insane!

INGREDIENTS: WATER\AQUA\EAU [] VINYL DIMETHICONE/METHICONE SILSESQUIOXANE CROSSPOLYMER [] DIMETHICONE [] DIMETHICONE/VINYL DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER [] SILICA [] BUTYLENE GLYCOL [] HYDROGENATED LECITHIN [] AMMONIUM ACRYLOYLDIMETHYLTAURATE/VP COPOLYMER [] PRUNUS AMYGDALUS DULCIS (SWEET ALMOND) SEED EXTRACT [] POLYGONUM CUSPIDATUM ROOT EXTRACT [] ASPARAGOPSIS ARMATA EXTRACT [] BOSWELLIA SERRATA EXTRACT [] RHIZOBIAN GUM [] CORDYCEPS SINENSIS EXTRACT [] CHRYSANTHELLUM INDICUM EXTRACT [] ARTEMIA EXTRACT [] CHAMOMILLA RECUTITA (MATRICARIA) [] GLYCINE SOJA (SOYBEAN) PROTEIN [] HYDROLYZED WHEAT PROTEIN [] ALGAE EXTRACT [] LAMINARIA SACCHARINA EXTRACT [] PEG-11 METHYL ETHER DIMETHICONE [] LYCIUM BARBARUM FRUIT EXTRACT [] SIGESBECKIA ORIENTALIS (ST. PAUL’S WORT) EXTRACT [] LAMINARIA OCHROLEUCA EXTRACT [] LAMINARIA DIGITATA EXTRACT [] TREHALOSE [] EUPHRASIA OFFICINALIS (EUPHRASIA) EXTRACT [] ACETYL GLUCOSAMINE [] SODIUM HYALURONATE [] ASCOPHYLLUM NODOSUM EXTRACT [] CAPRYLYL GLYCOL [] POLYIMIDE-1 [] TOURMALINE [] SORBITOL [] CAFFEINE [] TOCOPHERYL ACETATE [] PEARL POWDER [] ACACIA SENEGAL GUM [] ARGININE [] ACETYL HEXAPEPTIDE-8 [] DECARBOXY CARNOSINE HCL [] ERGOTHIONEINE [] C12-14 PARETH-12 [] CAPRYLIC/CAPRIC TRIGLYCERIDE [] SYNTHETIC FLUORPHLOGOPITE [] DIMETHICONE CROSSPOLYMER-3 [] GOLD [] GLYCERIN [] HYDROXYPROPYL METHYLCELLULOSE [] PROPANEDIOL [] POLYMETHYLSILSESQUIOXANE [] HEXYLENE GLYCOL [] TIN OXIDE [] CITRIC ACID [] DISODIUM EDTA [] CHLORPHENESIN [] PHENOXYETHANOL [] MICA [] IRON OXIDES (CI 77491, CI 77492, CI 77499) [] TITANIUM DIOXIDE (CI 77891) <ILN40082>

Clarins Defining Eye Lift Serum Does not contain Alcohol and has Caffeine and Citric Acid which I like.IMGP2865I use this in the PM following up with my anti-wrinkle eye cream. This IS a serum. A gel, so I think additional hydration is necessary.

I pump a bit out and tap, press, tap, press all around the orbital bone and take it up to the temple. Wait for 3-4mins for serum to be absorbed and then put an eye cream over it.

This is Clarin’s, so of-course it advices the usual Clarin’s application malarkey, which honestly I can not be bothered to do.

Maybe that’s why I don’t have super toned-100 eye lifts a day eyes!

Again I like how it feels and how my eyes are looking.Is it placebo or is it really working ?

Ingredient List: Aqua/Water/Eau, Glycerin, Tapioca Starch, Pentylene Glycol, PEG-8 , Caffeine, Trehalose, Carbomer, Tromethamine, Avena Sativa (Oat) Kernel Extract, Ethylhexylglycerin, Caprylyl Glycol, Butylene Glycol, Acacia Senegal Gum, Pinus Pinaster Bark Extract, Phenoxyethanol, Biosaccharide Gum-4, Disodium EDTA Sodium Dextran Sulfate, Rosa Damascena Flower Water, Sodium Polyacrylate, Ginkgo Biloba Leaf Extract, Citric Acid, Sodium Benzoate, Xylitol, Alchemilla Vulgaris Extract, Potassium Sorbate, Citronellol, Geraniol.

 

