F***Yeah! Tatcha Dewy Skin Mist

I live in in Hong Kong and grew up in Bombay. Both are humid and hot, so facial mists aren’t my thang! Not with my face being pretty much damp all the time.

But lately with skin tending towards dehydration, a light spritzing of a mist has become a necessity, albeit from time to time.

The usual Evian, Avene and other fancy water based spritzers were meh, then I bought the Clinique Moisture Surge™ Face Spray Thirsty Skin Relief. The glycerin gives a nice glow and hydrates but it stings the eyes, it was too wet and tended to leave big droplets. I am not re-purchasing.

I order pure Rose Water off iherb and sporadically use that to hydrate my face and use the MAC Fix Plus over makeup to get rid of that old-lady powdery finish to the skin, but I couldn’t  be bothered to buy more spritzers

And then……enter …Tatcha…. OH MY GOD ! I received the Tatcha Dewy Skin Mist as a sample from my big shopping spree in Lane Crawford.IMGP2849

Its amazing ! Firstly the mist is even and soft. Even a few pumps doesn’t give you big fat drops of water on the face. It’s hydrating and leaves behind a glycerin-glow but not greasy. Not greasy even in HK summer !IMGP2847

Its summer in HK and super duper humid so I often I just spritz this on my face before the gym. Sometimes I will also spritz this in the morning after the whole night in aircon just for a quick relief.

 

Ingredient list: Water, Glycerin, Squalane (Olive Origin), Cyclopentasiloxane, Propanediol, Triethylhexanoin, Camellia Japonica Seed Oil,  Inositol (Rice Extract), Algae Extract, Sericin (Silk Extract), Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract, Oryza Sativa (Rice) Germ Oil,  Camellia Sinensis (Green Tea) Leaf Extract, Chondrus Crispus (Red Algae) Extract, Panax Ginseng Root Extract, Royal Jelly Extract, Zizyphus Jujuba Fruit Extract, Thymus Serpillum (Thyme) Extract, Scutellaria Baicalensis Root Extract, Polyglyceryl-2 Diisostearate, PPG-5-ceteth-10 Phosphate, Trideceth-12, Sodium Lauroyl Lactylate, Sorbitan Stearate, Ethylhexylglycerin, Behenyl Alcohol, Glyceryl Stearate SE, Fragrance (Natural), Sodium Hyaluronate, Alcohol, Phenoxyethanol.

Formulated without:
Parabens, Mineral Oil, Synthetic Colors, Synthetic Fragrances, Sulfate Detergents, Urea, DEA, TEA or Phthalates

2 thoughts on “F***Yeah! Tatcha Dewy Skin Mist

Comments are closed.