Hmm, Nuxe White Range

Nuxe-White-BrighteningAvailable  only in Asia and the Middle East I think. And all you find are rave reviews. Blogs and reviews that appear Advetorial to me.

As for me, I am annoyed with Nuxe.

Basically when I saw the ingredient list I was surprised.  The range has a series of products to be used as part of a whole regime. However 3 products of that range have the same exact ingredient list. Even the same order.

% I can not comment on.

Being unable to contact an Asian representative I have written to Nuxe UK and Nuxe US Customer service. Am keen to see their reply.

http://www.cosmetiquesdefrance.com.au/

AQUA/WATER, GLYCERIN, PARFUM/FRAGRANCE, BENZYL ALCOHOL, CAPRYLOYL GLYCINE, CITRIC ACID, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, ASCORBYL GLUCOSIDE, DEHYDROACETIC ACID, SODIUM HYALURONATE, TETRASODIUM EDTA, BUTYLENE GLYCOL, HIBISCUS SABDARIFFA FLOWER EXTRACT, MALTODEXTRIN, PRUNUS SERRULATA FLOWER EXTRACT, SODIUM CITRATE, SUCROSE, CROCUS SATIVUS FLOWER EXTRACT, PANCRATIUM MARITIMUM EXTRACT, SODIUM METABISULFITE [N2803/A].

I could not believe it. I kept loading and reloading the page thinking there was a glitch in the system. Nope!

Basically I bought the Nuxe Brightening Moisturizing  Lotion (toner)as I was looking for an evening AHA/exfoliating toner without alcohol. (Benzyl Alcohol is ok – source Paula Begoun Beautypedia)

Toner

and I received the  NUXE White Intensive Dark Spot Correcting Serum and NUXE White Brightening Moisturizing Emulsion (moisturiser)  as samples.

Had trouble photographing the tiny samples so took these images off Google.

So why am I writing this post ? I love Nuxe, I love samples and will put anything on my face.

However NOT before I research the ingredients, and this is when all the bother started! The Serum and the Emulsion have the EXACT same ingredient list in the same order.

And then on further investigation turns out  even the Toner(Nuxe Brightening Moisturizing  Lotion)  I paid for, has the SAME ingredients in the same order. The bottle reads  “micro exfoliation” which is WHY I bought it, but I cant see any that can do that.

Probably their % vary, but then again why buy 3 products, when 1 could suffice ?

I am no expert, but the list isn’t that impressive either. Skin conditioners, stabilisers, preservatives is what leaps out at me.

AQUA/WATER,
GLYCERIN,
PARFUM/FRAGRANCE,
preservative BENZYL ALCOHOL
surfactant CAPRYLOYL GLYCINE,
astringent/stabilizer/ph/antioxi CITRIC ACID,
adjust PH SODIUM HYDROXIDE,
Vitamin C ASCORBYL GLUCOSIDE,
preservative DEHYDROACETIC ACID,
humectant /emulsifier SODIUM HYALURONATE,
preservative/chealating TETRASODIUM EDTA,
solvent/humectant/preservative BUTYLENE GLYCOL,
skin conditioning HIBISCUS SABDARIFFA FLOWER EXTRACT
absorbent/skin conditioner MALTODEXTRIN
skin conditioning PRUNUS SERRULATA FLOWER EXTRACT,
alkalizer/binding SODIUM CITRATE
humenctant/emollient SUCROSE
fragrance masking/colorant CROCUS SATIVUS FLOWER EXTRACT,
bleaching PANCRATIUM MARITIMUM EXTRACT,
anti oxidant/reducing agent SODIUM METABISULFITE [N2803/A].

I want to understand more, however till then I want to say I do not recommend.

And the samples are going in the bin.

 

