Of Holy Grails & Repeat Purchases

Skin type: Normal to Dry. Maturing skin. Not prone to breakouts

I get bored easy and love a change.

In HK you can’t throw a stone without hitting a shop. Shop’s whose shelves are filled with beauty products that glitter, glimmer and whisper their supernatural claims and magical powers in my ears!

And I am easily swayed.

But when I do walk right past a new product and re-purchase something ‘old’ it’s a big deal !

Kate Sommerville Dermal Quench Liquid Lift

IMGP2584

This is the 2nd full big bottle I have purchased.

I started this with 2 travel size free samples. And at first I was a bit ‘eh’. Shake bottle, then ‘spray’ the liquid on your face. You basically get foam. You need to massage in the foam immediately. Not for eyes or lips. Though I will massage up to the optic orbital bone and around the lips lines.

2015-05-24 11.56.15

It while I was on the 2nd free bottle that I felt I saw a change.  My skin looked smoothened and I thought I saw a glow.

I have faint lines on my forehead and have laugh lines from nose to mouth. The two areas I worry about. Nothing short of surgery can turn back the hands of time, however I guess we can take steps to prevent it.  I am betting on this one !

DCS Nutriderm Golden Ball Eye AmpouleI have been using this every morning for a month. 10 light circles around my eyes, 10 under eyes to temple, and 10 along the brow bone. It WORKS !

IMGP2637

12 months with the Perricone MD upper eye lid serum and it did nothing.

This one, a drugstore find, 1 month and  my eye liner applies better! No jumping or leaping. My creases have definitely plumped up. Even shiny eye shadow doesn’t look so crepey  on my lids!

I am heartbroken. The range has disappeared in Watson’s Hong Kong. I am not sure what I am going to do !!!

Shu Uemura Skin Purifier Cleansing Oil: I have used the Clinique Take the Day off Balm,  the Neutrogena Cleansing Oil and then I bought the Shu. I loved it the moment I used it.  I use it as my First cleanse. The one I use to take my makeup off.

IMGP2649

I am currently running low on my Shu so I bought the Banila Co Clean it Zero to give it a try.  I am not impressed. It feels great, works just as well, however it just doesn’t seem to leave my skin with the same clarity as the Shu.

Neutrogena Extra Gentle Cleanser : Simple no foam, no nonsense. It’s my second cleanse. ie the no makeup cleanse.

IMGP2645

It’s gentle, doesn’t seem to contain any baddies like Alcohol or SLS and easily available at Watsons or Mannings.

I have tried many cleansers and have felt meh! Most leave my skin feeling tight and that I hate!

I basically researched on Beautypedia (Paula Begoun) and saw this one has a good rating. So bought it. Will re-purchase

Clarins Gentle Exfoliator Brightening Toner : Love it ! Great toner for exfoliation. Yes to be used only 2 times a week but who said we need to exfoliate everyday ?

IMGP2646

