My PM skincare routine

9 steps.

My Skin- Normal to Dry/Dehydrated

The best way to end my day is my night time skincare routine. It’s like a mini pamper every night. I love it!

And on days I wear makeup I am dying to get my makeup off as soon as I am home. ( Bra and makeup, something about them. I want them both off!)

Let the games begin!

  • Change into tshirt/nightie
  • Tie hair, put on hair-band.
  • Remove eye & lip makeup with Body Shop Camomile Waterproof Eye & Lip remover. This from the Body Shot is a constant re-purchase for me.
  • Then I remove my makeup  with the Shu Uemura Skin Purifying Cleansing Oil.Shu Oil

Massage face and around eyes for atleast 60 secs. Emulsify with water, massage and then rinse off . ( My Shu is nearly empty so I bought the Banila Co Clean it Zero . Banila aint blowing me away so far!)

  • I then second cleanse with the Neutrogena Extra Gentle Cleanser, rinse off and pat dry.

Part 1 done

Part 2: It’s (s)TONER time ! Haha

I like to Acid (haha again) tone at night but do not have the ones I reeely want ie the Pixi Glow or Biologique Richerche P50 Balancing Exfoliators (and neither have I seen it anywhere in Hong Kong. )

It’s been a headache trying to get a good exfoliating toner locally.

I bought First Aid Beauty Radiance Pads from Sephora in Singapore. I really like them ! However for the night they might be a wee bit too gentle.

FAB

I have the Clarins Gentle Exfoliator (‘Brightening’ ) Toner . Love it! But should be used only 2 times a week. Too strong. So Goldilocks continued her search for an exfoliating toner that was just right!

Finding one with no alcohol is hard in Hong Kong ! I hunted, read labels, researched labels and finally found this one. The  Nuxe White Brightening Moisturising Lotion.

Toner

It’s not WHITENING wont turn your WHITE!. It’s just exfoliating.

I have been using Nuxe for a bit  but I don’t see the same clarity/glow that Clarins and FAB seem to offer. But I still have a long way to go, it’s a big bottle so we will see if I re-purchase or move onto others.

NB:  too much exfoliation is not good, so use your own judgement. On some days you could swap an acid toner for just a hydrating one.

  • After acid toning (and wait 3 mins) I move to serum.People will mist with a hydrating toner before the serum, but I dont.  Because by now I am begining to get a bit tired.
  • While waiting for the serum to sink in (3 mins) I put on my eye cream. ( I will put on a serum before an eye cream, but thats ONLY in the morning)
  • Then moisturiser. I wait after this for around 10 mins.
  • And then follow with a facial oil (every night over winters and sometimes in summer)

While I mess around with different serums and moisturisers my constants every night are Kate Sommerville Line Release Undereye Repair cream & Clarins Santal facial oil.

oil&cream

  • End with lip balm. This is a MUST for me. Be it Vaseline, Chapstick, Mentholatum MaxiLip (my current FAV!) Lip balm, but balm I must !

Goodnight !

 

 

One thought on “My PM skincare routine

Comments are closed.