Really?! BioEssence Deep Exfoliating Gel

‘exfoliating’ my a**

Singaporean company. The only reason I even tried this brand is because Caroline Hirons Cult Beauty Box had the Bio-essence Hydra Tri-Action Aqua Droplet Sleeping Beauty Mask.

She even likes their makeup remover.

So a brand accepted Queen Hirons is alright by me. Right ? Wrong.

The first thing I buy off this line is this, the Bio Essence Deep Exfoliating Gel. Waste of Space and Money.

 

2016-03-22 10.27.43

Something doesn’t sit right and out of ALL the reviews this is the one that I trusted. And then this is what Paula’s Choice had to say ”  Group of thickening agents used primarily to create gel-like formulations. High amounts of carbomers in a gel may result in the product rolling or balling up on skin, but this depends on other formulary steps taken to minimize this effect.”

20160322_081656

2016-03-22 10.25.33

20160322_081852
Not dead skin, product balling up!

To top it all it leaves a horrible plasticky layer on the skin. Like a heavy duty silicone primer.

2016-03-22 10.26.25

It’s depressing how misleading the product is. I mean really ? This product is not worth wasting your time ‘exfoliating’. Might as well use a warm wash cloth.

Too bad found this blog only AFTER I bought it.

But while it’s not expensive, I hate buying and binning, adding to landfill. So I am going to use it on my nose and update

And for my face I will continue to use my acid toners to exfoliate, thank you very much.

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Really?! BioEssence Deep Exfoliating Gel

Comments are closed.