Kate Sommerville CC Cream – my Favourite

On Caroline Hiron’s recommendation I started to use Kate Sommerville and I have fallen in love with the brand.

I see the  ‘benefits’ almost immediately, and that has built an emotional connect with me and the brand.

No Mineral Oil, no Sulphates, no Jar packaging and no Alcohol. If I am not mistaken no fragrance either !

I have been getting compliments on my skin since I have been using Kate Sommerville.

So while I continue to purchase and re-purchase Kate Sommerville’s basic skincare – moisturiser, eye cream and exfoliant, I  received a sample of her CC cream.

image

I am meh about BB creams but I did see an amazing ‘makeup’ difference when I used the Stila One Step Correct CC cream.  So I didn’t say no to her CC cream.

Surprisingly the colour number 3 works for my NC40 skintone ! (This is HK no dark colours here!)
image

It works well to give an even skintone, reduced the dark circles and with my yellow ELF booster it’s a good ‘no makeup makeup’ look for the supermarket or a quick trip to the coffee shop.

image

image

image

This is the second cc cream sample I received and continue to feel good about it.

There is also a subtle glow.

I like makeup that comes from good skin-care lineage especially blah-di-blah stuff like BB creams and CC creams. Take it or leave it for me!

So if a cc cream can reduce the look of my dark circles and even out my skintone, where I don’t need ANY foundation or tinted moisturiser I will buy a CC cream and the one I will bother to buy is the Kate Sommerville one!

The MAC cc cream I do NOT like ATALL.

 

