Maybelline WTF (or Who Needs a Separate Cheek Stain)

 

Not me.

Anyway first things first. How annoying. Has this ever happened to anyone ? The sponge applicator of the doe-foot breaks off ?
IMGP2565That’s what happened to both my Maybelline 10 hour gloss. Granted I am committing crimes against makeup and using the glosses, 2 years on now. But the glosses are fine. Glossy, staying-put, not rancid, smelly or separated.

When makeup is almost untouched, has loads left I hate to discard it. So I decided I am going to use this as a cheek stain.

I have run the gamut of Benefit cheek stains and Bobbi Brown pot rouge. Mainly as gifts received,  I have to add.  But really??!! come on people. Use your lipsticks.

And then I decided to use these 10 hr stay glosses as a cheek stain. And boy do they work.  Nice flushed look, but like a stain work QUICK. Like a stain dont apply to cheek directly. Rather put on finger and then blend

IMGP2571

or like I did – use a torn off wedged sponge.

Work one cheek at a time.

Stained fingers even after washing my fingers.

IMGP2570

Good staying power, afterall this IS a 10 hr gloss.

I went for a massage, ie face down on massage bed and the flush hadn’t shifted !

But please do work quick. And work with little bit of colour.

Its not ‘scary quick’ like Benefit’s cha cha tint. Also its gel-like consistency is nice to smear with.

