Charlotte Tilbury. Worth the Hype ?

IMGP2550

Charlotte Tilbury. Queen of the hyperbole. Attractive and Entertaining.

The range – not available in Hong Kong. Will keep an eye out and check if Beauty by Joyce or Harvey Nics stocks it or not.

I ordered mine online and got it delivered within the UK (when I visited this summer)

IMGP2553

Worth the Hype ? Yes and No.

Full Fat Lashes – YES, Love it.  I haven’t tried every Mascara known to Humankind. However have tried Chanel, Dior, Benefit, Covergirl, Maybelline, Loreal & Clinique.  All mascaras I love more when they are slightly drier as I don’t like the wet-clumpy look. But I love Full Fat Lashes! They are not wet or clumpy and give me volume. Will see how long it lasts. For example Chanel dries out and is un-usable quicker than any other mascara.

And if it lasts (and doesn’t become a colossal waste of a lot of cash ) then this will be my High End Holy Grail.

Colour Chameleon Dark Pearl (for Brown Eyes). Love it. My fucking eyes are so oily that primer no primer, powder no powder, layering, cooking, whatever I do, I get racoon eyes. This pencil is the bomb.

To be fair I haven’t tried Bobbi Brown Long Wear eye shadows so I can’t compare, but this one is the bomb and I am happy to not try a BB and stick of these chameleons!

20150908_083347

Subtle enough for work and yet enhancing.

20150908_085439 (1)

Full fat lashes plus liner.

Goddess Clay Mask ummm. Its fantastically difficult to review masks without diligently using one for a month to check on how effective they are.  For that kind of cash I want to see INSTANT results, like my Nuxe Clarifying Clay Mask. Instant brightening.

20150908_071956

It doesn’t dry tight and remains creamy but I didn’t see any wow results. Did I see a minimal brightening or is it just a ‘placebo effect’ ? Or maybe thats more because the mask itself is White Clay (residue ?)

Thankfully I did not buy the Magic Cream. Caroline Hirons reviewed it well and I said ‘thanks but no thanks’ . (Honestly for skincare Kate Sommerville is currently toping my list)

One thought on “Charlotte Tilbury. Worth the Hype ?

Comments are closed.