Beauty Blendercleanser Solid (Brush Cleaner)

Amazing. I love it, will re-purchase. But not from Amazon because I can’t. They wont ship this item to Hong Kong. Why ? I have looked all over their website and the WHY has never been answered. Maybe we smell.

71J4kwGhc8L._SX522_
This IMAGE is from AMAZON Beauty Blendercleanser site. Check it out for shopping/shipping details

But then thank God for Singapore! More precisely for Sephora in Singapore. My next trip I am definitely stocking it up before I return to HK (where you can buy – NOTHING!)

I am a non fussy brush cleaner. Baby Shampoo and Olive oil is what’s sometimes recommended on the DIY pages of the Internet, but I am a harsh, haphhazard, swipe-brush-on-Bar of Dettol Soap- and-dry kind of person.

The Dettol soap bar is in my bathroom and bang-bang done.

And then a reviewer on YouTube was raving about it. I forget his name, but he seemed to know what he was saying admidst his slightly mental raving-reviews, hehe.

There is something magical about the Beauty Blendercleanser and I don’t know WHAT .

FullSizeRender

And look I have used the MAC brush cleaner too. And I just didn’t feel satisfied.  The MAC one was like cleaning your face with a Make-up wipe while the Beauty Blendercleanser feels like a good old double cleanse!

This is what I do. Wet brush, swirl, swipe over solid cleanser. Then I brush it over my palm, back and forth to remove makeup. Once clean I wash it under water, squeeze brush (gently) dry and then hang upside down OR flat, angled down slightly, to dry.

On the box it reads “lather up” but not sure what that means and so far hasn’t seemed necessary to me.

The magic is it cleans very well, quicker than my Dettol/Shampoo and also the brushes seem to dry faster (?)

I dont own the Beauty Blender sponge because frankly my fingers and an ordinary wedge sponge from Sasa does the job, but this cleaner is FAB!

 

