Frizz v/s Frizz

20140723-072624-26784182.jpg

I got Frizz!
I got fly-aways.
It took me a while to recognise it.

Sometime in my life I went from healthy shiny hair to colour treated- hot ironed frizzy hair.

I am also a long time non conditioner person. By long time I mean definitely 30+ years of my life.

When I was growing up in India we had a set routine of wash your hair only once a week with shampoo ( just water on the other days) and oil your hair overnight before the shampoo.
I had heard that conditioner just attracts more dust and makes your hair greasy quicker so skipped that step entirely.
And coconut oil is the best conditioner isnt it ?

But now that I am so heavily into Keratin/Kerasilk and colour treatments I need to not only condition but also need serious frizz fighting.

Out of all the serums and sprays out there the four featured here are those that I am currently using.

However I am planning to bin the Lee Stafford spray- serum thingy. It makes my hair greasy and does nothing for the frizz. I do like some Lee Stafford products like the Wonder Web (It’s one of the best mousse-clay texturiser I have tried) but this one is just not working for me. I tried for a year but I have run out of patience.
Bye bye Lee Stafford hair Dehumdifier!

IMG_0244-0.JPG

The Loreal serum is the one I like the best. It really makes my hair so soft smooth and is NON greasy. But the hair shafts still look a bit frazzled so I top it off with a little bit of the Parachute Jasmine Coconut oil (it can make your hair “oily” so use only a drop on the flyaways and ends)

This Jasmine oil is very light as opposed to the heavy duty Parachute Coconut Oil. Its a bit like Keo Karpin hairoil, if I remember correctly.

The last one is the Batiste Dry Conditioning Mist/
It got rave reviews, but I still trying to workout why.
For my hair the Loreal wins hands down. I usually apply it at night and sleep on it and the hair just feels more manageable the next day.

IMG_0246.JPG

Do any of them get rid of that squiggly hair shaft look ? No. That only happens when I get a professional blow dry!

