The Horsewoman of the Apocalips

IMG00020-20131120-1231

She came riding in finery and glory, holding forth her arsenal of colours. 13 shades in all. Rimmel Apocalips.

12-3-2013 9-59-57 AM

Lips that look like they have been painted on. Opaque, non sticky and with staying power.

This is how I apply it. First lip conditioner/ balm. I let that sink in for about 10 mins. Dab excess oil off. Apply the lip lacquer.

I need to smooth mine with a lip brush, especially around the edges. Set for 5 mins (while I am getting ready) and then I  dab with tissue and reapply.

I would recommend a lip liner to complete the ‘ the I have lips and I am not afraid to show it’ look.

My selfies below are without lip liner (and I have crooked lips !)

image
APOCALIPS – BIG BANG
image
APOCALIPS – CELESTIAL

I drank coffee, had breakfast and its been 3.5 hours and the colour is still there.

I have really dry lips and so far even without a re-appliation of a lip blam on top, my lips are not flaking.

I have to say I get flaking with the Revlon Kissable Lip Stain balm and have to coat it with a balm on top.

Very pleased just the applicator picks up a bit too much colour and you need to be careful.

I like the size, better than the Maybelline 24 hours gloss applicator. That one is big and round (why round ???? we have angles in our lips)

I do like my Maybelline , but the Rimmel colours are more in your face and I love the LACQUER look. And the ‘painted on, pasted on lips’ look.

image
APOCALIPS- APOCALYPTIC

Quite sexy.

